Search
Tuesday, February 13, 2018

A boutique hotel and restaurant in Norfolk has been named as one of the top new places to stay in the UK for 2018 by a national newspaper.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

It must be the ultimate endorsement.

Read more
BBC
Friday, December 15, 2017

Several of the UK’s leading holiday rental companies have listed Norfolk as one of the country’s most popular places for a getaway over the festive season.

Read more
Tuesday, November 21, 2017

A North Norfolk boutique hotel and restaurant is set to start on a £675,000 expansion project of the historic coaching inn.

Read more
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Wells lifeboat responded to a ‘Mayday’ call from the yacht “Spirit” which had lost power and run aground while entering Wells Harbour.

Read more
Friday, June 23, 2017

Exit packages worth nearly £2.8m were paid to 191 Norfolk County Council workers who were made redundant last year, figures have revealed.

Read more
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Temperatures across some inland areas of East Anglia are expected to rise to 32C today, possibly making it the hottest June day on record.

Read more
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

People in the UK are potentially having to come to terms with a “new normality” following the weekend’s London terror attacks, Norfolk Police’s chief constable Simon Bailey has warned.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Alien mink have for years wreaked havoc on aquatic birdlife and water vole populations across Norfolk.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

East Anglia’s caravan, camping and holiday parks are seeing a surge in holidaymakers as they look closer to home because of security fears and the falling value of the pound.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 4°C

min temp: 3°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter