Search
Sunday, October 15, 2017

What started out as a group of friends getting together to enjoy their love of good food and a pint has now grown and grown into an annual event.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Norfolk is populated with many defensive structures that have played a role in stopping invasion.

Read more
Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Almost 20 years after he nearly died in a motorcycle crash, a Norfolk man has moved closer to achieving his dream of competing at the Paralympics after winning Great Britain’s first medal at the Invictus Games.

Read more
Harry
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

An 86-year-old man from Dereham has died in a collision on the M11 in Essex.

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, October 2, 2017

Monarch Airlines has gone into administration and has cancelled around 300,000 future bookings.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, September 30, 2017

Time is running out to nominate for the Stars of Norfolk and Waveney Awards.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, September 25, 2017

What is believed to be one of the very last Railway Institutes in the UK still being used for its original purpose is in danger of closure.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 18, 2017

Working in journalism you get to hear the incredible stories of people going above and beyond to help their community or bravery shown in the face of danger.

Read more
Friday, September 15, 2017

They were once the comical characters of our birthday parties, seaside towns and family fetes.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Poor weather failed to dampen Norfolk’s community spirit or its generous support as 80 cyclists took part in Club Together.

Read more
Norwich Union
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Fire crews were called to a house fire in Garvestone.

Read more
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Stub it out on the touchline.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

From the best brew to the finest foods, today we celebrate Norfolk’s food heroes.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, September 7, 2017

They are the volunteer coaches who run our sports groups and the youngsters who give it their all to be the best.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Traffic jams are the curse of the commute, the scourge of the school run and the bane of Bank Holidays.

Read more
Japan
Saturday, September 2, 2017

Countless hours are spent by willing volunteers, local heroes and members of our communities to make their area a better place.

Read more
Friday, September 1, 2017

As some of the music industry’s biggest acts head to Sundown Festival at the Norfolk Showground this weekend, police are urging festival-goers to stay safe.

Read more
Saturday, August 26, 2017

Going to work everyday is something that millions of people in the region do everyday.

Read more
London
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Hard working teams can miss out on the full recognition that they deserve, especially when its network is so large and it never stops working.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The Stars of Norfolk and Waveney celebrates those who put other peoples lives before their own.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, August 11, 2017

The closure of the B1149 Holt Road south of Horsford is continuing to cause traffic chaos as drivers try to find alternative routes.

Read more
Norwich
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A fire crew has been called to a car on fire in Dereham in the early hours of this morning.

Read more
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

A Norfolk cycling event has teamed up with Active Norfolk in a bid to get the whole county on two wheels.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, August 4, 2017

More than 30 motorcyclists came out to celebrate the life of a Norwich tattoo artist, before his funeral, outside City Hall.

Read more
Norwich
Saturday, July 29, 2017

It has been recognising the unsung heroes of our region for more than a decade.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Holkham Hall has issued an apology after revellers were stuck in traffic for hours en route to a Sir Tom Jones concert.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Our annual bid to recognise the people who do wonderful things in our wonderful region has begun.

Read more
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Ah, that’s what woke up so many people across East Anglia!

Read more
Europe
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

After Norfolk awoke to thunder and lightning the sun has come out with temperatures reaching 27C but areas still remain without power and rain is forecast for Norfolk later this evening.

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, July 17, 2017

Firefighters have been called to an abandoned vehicle fire in the woods near Church Street in Little Walsingham.

Read more

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter