Search
Yesterday, 12:47

Norfolk County Council are urging drivers to take extra care on the roads tonight.

Read more
Richard Jones
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers are being warned to expect snow and ice during rush-hour as temperatures continue to plummet.

Read more
Chris Bell
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Nature lovers will be able to admire spectacular snowdrops at a private garden in aid of a sight loss charity.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Snow has fallen in parts of Norfolk this morning.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Suffolk could experience gale force winds tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 8, 2018

A health chief is urging people to get the flu vaccine and look after themselves as rates of the illness are on the rise.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Theresa May will abandon her Conservative general election manifesto pledge to give MPs a vote on whether to overturn the fox hunting ban.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Vulnerable unemployed young people are being helped into work thanks to charities joining forces.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 16, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for ice across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Drivers are facing travel delays as Norfolk wakes up to freezing temperatures.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, December 11, 2017

Motorists are being warned to be careful as they wake up to icy conditions on Tuesday morning.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

A charity is on a mission to raise awareness of benefits for the elderly in a bid to beat poverty among the older generation.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Norfolk has escaped the worst of the snow which is causing disruption across Britain but there is a warning of overnight ice.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Shoppers at dozens of East of England Co-op stores will be able to buy food past its best before date to help reduce waste.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Norfolk and Suffolk is bracing itself for snow, ice and high coastal winds.

Read more
Adam Dury
Monday, November 13, 2017

A serious four-vehicle crash has blocked a main road in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Monday, October 30, 2017

A decision over the future of a town car park will be made today.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Monday, October 16, 2017

A driver was caught speeding at more than 100mph on a north Norfolk road.

Read more
Sunday, October 1, 2017

A man has died after a three-vehicle crash on the A47 at Scarning which blocked the road overnight.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, September 30, 2017

The A148 between King’s Lynn and Fakenham has reopened after a two-vehicle crash.

Read more
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Norfolk is bracing itself for gale-force winds tonight coinciding with the arrival of Storm Aileen.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

High winds are predicted to blow across Norfolk and Suffolk tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Weatherquest
Monday, August 28, 2017

Tourist attractions and beaches across Norfolk and Suffolk had a bumper bank holiday weekend thanks to clear sunny skies.

Read more
Chris Bell
Monday, August 21, 2017

He has been dancing since he learnt to walk as a toddler.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, August 20, 2017

More council-funded funerals are held in the Great Yarmouth area, compared with other areas of Norfolk and Suffolk figures reveal.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Monday, August 14, 2017

A 23-year-old man has been charged with the murder of a grandfather who was attacked as he walked his dogs.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning after a week’s worth of rain is expected to fall across Norfolk and Suffolk today.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

It started as a small pilot project in Norfolk to help ex-service personnel get back into work on civvy street.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Detective work, pirate activities and dolls’ houses are just some of the family-friendly attractions on offer this summer across the county’s museums.

Read more
Norfolk County Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter