Search
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An American filmmaker is on a mission to document as many Second World War veterans as possible before they die.

Read more
army
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Are you ready for the freight of your life this Halloween?

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, August 13, 2018

A north Norfolk brewery is raising a glass to our county and taking Norfolk Day stateside.

Read more
Maris Otter
Monday, July 30, 2018

The Swaffham Lions have held an afternoon tea and boules competition to honour a former member of the club.

Read more
America
Sunday, July 29, 2018

In her latest column on parenting issues VICKI COCKERILL, from Dereham, talks about chicken pox and CHD.

Read more
America
Monday, July 23, 2018

A prestigious American choir visited a Dereham church last week as part of their pilgrimage around the area.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

A young girl with a rare genetic disorder that affects just 30 children worldwide has had £7000 raised for her to allow her to live safely at home.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

After sparking debate in Norwich for more than three months, today Damien Hirst’s 20ft Hymn sculpture will bid farewell.

Read more
Norwich University
Saturday, July 14, 2018

Norfolk Constabulary has been challenged to a lip-sync battle by officers in America.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The sport of axe throwing may not be something that is well known in the UK but in recent times its popularity in America has surged.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, June 28, 2018

The landlord of a pub in Dereham continues to attract interest from the world’s media after erecting a grandstand for supporters to watch the World Cup finals.

Read more
Paul Sandford
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

As Lionel Richie prepares to bring his All The Hits tour to Holkham this summer, we take a look back at the last time the crooner performed in the county.

Read more
Australia
Monday, December 25, 2017

Meghan Markle joined the royal family for their traditional Christmas Day service at the Queen’s Sandringham estate after an unexpected marriage proposal warmed the hearts of the waiting crowd.

Read more
Charlotte
Friday, October 20, 2017

From Abraham Lincoln’s ancestral home to Thomas Paine, East Anglia has a strong connection with the United States of America.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy