Search
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Not many charities can persuade their fundraisers to walk 15 miles with a fridge on their back.

Read more
William
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

In just twelve months a morning break with a coffee and a cake has raised enough money to buy a defibrillator for South Creake, near Fakenham.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

The final line-up of acts has been revealed for Dereham’s first Fringe Festival on Saturday, including the evening’s Comedy Club performers.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, August 17, 2017

An airsoft centre in West Raynham has become the first location in the UK to host Duke of Edinburgh award residentials.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, June 10, 2017

We all knew it anyway. But now judges have officially recognised the Thursford Christmas Spectacular as one of the best events in the country.

Read more
BBC
Friday, April 28, 2017

A Norwich painter’s portrait of a Norfolk MP has led to him being selected for a prestigious national exhibition for a second time.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

From Snowdonia to Stonehenge, a nationwide study has revealed the top 20 greatest British Views.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

They are thousands of miles apart and differ in size and climate, but a Horsford woman is chuffed after discovering ancestral links between an Australian city a small Norfolk village.

Read more
Australia
Monday, February 27, 2017

She has sold millions of records around the world and spent more than 100 weeks in the UK charts alone.

Read more
Prince
Wednesday, December 28, 2016

Latest round of Big Society Fund grants agreed.

Read more
Tom FitzPatrick
Thursday, December 22, 2016

They have made the journey from London to the Monarch’s country retreat, near King’s Lynn, by helicopter after feeling under the weather with what were described as “heavy colds”.

Read more
Charlotte
Thursday, December 8, 2016

From the rise and fall of the Norwich skyline to the rolling Wensum Valley - there’s all manner of breath taking vistas around our region.

Read more
London

Most Read

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter