Search
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

He’s completed dozens of extraordinary expeditions around the world but even by George Bullard’s standards his latest adventure has gone down as his most risky to date.

Read more
RNLI
Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A walking community group which operates in three Norfolk towns is not only making its members fitter, but also helping to keep the local economy in good shape.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, October 26, 2017

More than 1,000 miles; 16 days; three pairs of trainers; and one custom-made skateboard.

Read more
Scotland
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, September 29, 2017

A lung cancer sufferer and fundraiser has spoken out about the news that a life-saving cancer treatment will be made available to patients on the NHS.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, September 7, 2017

Women who are struggling to conceive face extra heartache after a decision to scrap NHS funding for IVF treatment in the county where it was pioneered.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Read more
Conservative Party
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

House price growth in East Anglia has outstripped the rest of the country, rising by 5pc in the past year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, May 26, 2017

Sun lovers hoping for a scorching bank holiday may be disappointed as forecasters predict temperatures will start to drop.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, May 15, 2017

The search to find out more about a Royal Navy ship that was sunk in the First World War has led to a heartfelt meeting between a harbourmaster, whose great uncle was killed in the tragedy, and the diver who is keeping the memory alive.

Read more
Robert Smith
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Alien mink have for years wreaked havoc on aquatic birdlife and water vole populations across Norfolk.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A Norfolk woman left in a wheelchair after what she was told was a routine operation has spoken out about her ordeal on national television.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

From Snowdonia to Stonehenge, a nationwide study has revealed the top 20 greatest British Views.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 28, 2017

There’s a new quid on the block as of today. Here is what you need to know about the new £1 coin and how it will affect you:

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, January 27, 2017

A new guide features the area in a list of some of the country’s most popular beaches for pet owners.

Read more
Norfolk

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 3°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter