Search
Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Business chiefs say the future prosperity of businesses in Norfolk require “fit for purpose” transport links as figures show crippling low average journey speeds between the county’s towns.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

A Norfolk council has apologised to a wheelchair-bound man and paid him £1,700 after being rapped over a housing complaint.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Saturday, April 7, 2018

The Norfolk Coast has been a nationally protected area for 50 years, and today sees the launch of a series of exciting events to mark the occasion.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Drivers can now use their mobile devices to pay at North Norfolk District Council (NNDC) car parks, as well as cash and card payments.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

The oldest member of a north Norfolk seated exercise class is proving you are never too old to keep fit.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Monday, February 26, 2018

Snow is expected to fall across Norfolk this week as the region braces itself for freezing temperatures.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Eight members of a north Norfolk-based amateur radio group have been teaching girl guides how to contact colleagues around the world as part of Thinking on The Air Day.

Read more
Germany
Thursday, January 4, 2018

Another North Norfolk district councillor has quit the Conservative group, in the latest in a string of similar resignations.

Read more
Tom FitzPatrick
Monday, December 11, 2017

A slimmer lost 7st after being shamed into action following a frightening wake-up call on a Welsh mountain.

Read more
Wales
Friday, December 1, 2017

A £12.6m investment in state-of-the-art sporting facilities in North Norfolk will go before Cabinet councillors for approval on Monday, December 4.

Read more
John Lee
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A truly North Norfolk ale is on the way after the Sheringham Horticultural Society and the Norfolk Brewhouse teamed up to plant a hop garden.

Read more
Sheringham
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

More than 400 patients have been helped by a lifesaving partnership between firefighters and ambulance staff in Norfolk.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Services between Norwich and Sheringham, Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth could be disrupted for the rest of the day.

Read more
Peterborough
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Libraries across Norfolk are preparing to host what has been described as one of the biggest community celebrations the UK has ever seen in an effort to combat loneliness.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Despite jelly-legs and blistering heat three friends who are running as many marathons in a year as they can for charity completed the 100km race across north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

North Norfolk Liberal Democrat candidate Norman Lamb has received the backing of Queen legend Brian May, ahead of the General Election.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Thursday, May 25, 2017

The new chairman of North Norfolk District Council said it was “quite humbling” to take on the role.

Read more
John Lee
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

A five-armed friend is returning to Norfolk beaches lending an extra hand to families to help keep their children safe this summer.

Read more
Hunstanton

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter