Search
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
China
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

He’s more used to pony tails on an actual pony but four-year-old Kaiden Griffin looked quite at home for a hairdressing job with a difference.

Read more
Great Ormond Street Hospital
Thursday, October 5, 2017

An independent Norfolk gaming shop has raised £157 for a Swaffham-based dementia and mental health charity.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The victim of a fatal crash on the A47 at Scarning on Saturday was from the Swaffham area, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A Norfolk teenager who launched her own line of clothing inspired by the North Norfolk coast displayed her latest products at last week’s Holkham Country Fair.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 18, 2017

The community rallied round to support a village fete on one of the hottest days of the year.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A 12-year-old from Swaffham has set off on a 47-mile challenge to raise money for her school.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

A nurse and midwife, who was made an MBE for services to the community, has died aged 85.

Read more
Swaffham
Friday, March 3, 2017

Dissatisfaction with traditional schooling has seen the number of parents in Norfolk shunning the classroom for the flexibility of home educating treble over a decade.

Read more
Norfolk County Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 3°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter