Search
Monday, March 12, 2018

The NHS has issued a call for blood donors after poor weather conditions led to a significant decline in blood stocks.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

The green light has been given to a new brewery at a farmhouse barn nestled in the ruins of 900-year-old West Acre priory, near Swaffham.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Eight members of a north Norfolk-based amateur radio group have been teaching girl guides how to contact colleagues around the world as part of Thinking on The Air Day.

Read more
Germany
Thursday, January 18, 2018

A Gothic horror film that brought star Vincent Price and director Roger Corman to Norfolk is to return to Norwich for a screening by Hallowed Histories.

Read more
Wales
Sunday, December 17, 2017

It was all hands to the pump for staff at the grand opening of a new village store in Castle Acre, near Swaffham.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
China
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

He’s more used to pony tails on an actual pony but four-year-old Kaiden Griffin looked quite at home for a hairdressing job with a difference.

Read more
charity
Thursday, October 5, 2017

An independent Norfolk gaming shop has raised £157 for a Swaffham-based dementia and mental health charity.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The victim of a fatal crash on the A47 at Scarning on Saturday was from the Swaffham area, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A Norfolk teenager who launched her own line of clothing inspired by the North Norfolk coast displayed her latest products at last week’s Holkham Country Fair.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 18, 2017

The community rallied round to support a village fete on one of the hottest days of the year.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A 12-year-old from Swaffham has set off on a 47-mile challenge to raise money for her school.

Read more
Swaffham

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter