Search
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Fresh calls are being made to tackle the affordable housing crisis in Wells after it emerged that almost a third of all homes in the town are now either second homes or holiday homes.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Friday, September 15, 2017

The view from the south-facing windows at Holkham Hall has been named the best in the region in a national competition.

Read more
Wells
Monday, August 7, 2017

A 91-year-old former coxswain joined around 600 people for the 57th Annual Lifeboat Service on Wells Quay, at the culmination of Carnival Week.

Read more
Allen Frary
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

There are events big and small to enjoy this weekend. Here are our top 10 suggestions.

Read more
events
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

A week in a luxury holiday house in Wells has been offered up in a charity auction to raise money towards a new boathouse for the RNLI’s new Shannon lifeboat.

Read more
Wells
Monday, July 24, 2017

Norfolk-born artist Chloe Steele has been announced as this year’s winner of Holt Festival’s Sir John Hurt Art Prize.

Read more
Wells
Thursday, July 20, 2017

Conservation organisers and individuals are in a race against time to discover the special wildlife on North Norfolk’s coast.

Read more
Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Stuck for something to do this weekend? Here are a few suggestions for the mid and north Norfolk area.

Read more
events
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Twelve ‘Big Belly’ bins that can take about eight times as much litter as traditional street bins are being installed in Cromer and Wells.

Read more
Cromer
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The unmistakeable roar of Harley Davidson engines will return to Fakenham this year for a second rally in the town set to be three times bigger than the first.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, June 15, 2017

Libraries across Norfolk are preparing to host what has been described as one of the biggest community celebrations the UK has ever seen in an effort to combat loneliness.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Looking for something to do this weekend? Here are a few suggestions.

Read more
events
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Despite jelly-legs and blistering heat three friends who are running as many marathons in a year as they can for charity completed the 100km race across north Norfolk.

Read more
Sheringham
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

North Norfolk Liberal Democrat candidate Norman Lamb has received the backing of Queen legend Brian May, ahead of the General Election.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A programme of free music and dance activities for older people in North Norfolk continues in June.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Thursday, May 25, 2017

The new chairman of North Norfolk District Council said it was “quite humbling” to take on the role.

Read more
John Lee
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

A five-armed friend is returning to Norfolk beaches lending an extra hand to families to help keep their children safe this summer.

Read more
Hunstanton
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Electricity has been generated for the first time at the Race Bank offshore wind farm, off the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 18, 2017

The last of Norfolk’s eel catchers will reminisce about their lives in a film premiere being shown as part of a series of free events.

Read more
Holt
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

James Wild, North Norfolk Conservative parliamentary candidate, today formally launched his campaign in Cromer with party activists before a day of canvassing voters.

Read more
James Wild
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

This will be a familiar sight on the roads of North Norfolk this month.

Read more
Stephen Burke
Monday, May 1, 2017

Two new directors will take over the running of the Poetry-next-the-Sea Festival next year.

Read more
Alderman Peel High School
Monday, April 24, 2017

Terry Waite, the former envoy to the Archishop of Canterbury who was held hostage for five years in Beirut in the 1980s, will head to Wells next week for the town’s 20th Poetry-Next-The-Sea festival.

Read more
Wells
Sunday, April 23, 2017

A report into shopping habits in north Norfolk has revealed mixed results with some town centres faring well and others in need of improvements.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Householders in north Norfolk are urged to be vigilant after police received a number of reports of cold callers across the district in the last few days.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, April 13, 2017

A couple and their young child had to be rescued after being trapped in their car at Beach Road in Brancaster.

Read more
Hunstanton
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

North Norfolk will be represented by eight fewer district councillors in future under boundary review recommendations.

Read more
Stephen Burke
Sunday, March 26, 2017

It’s one of the trendiest parts of the region so it’s no surprise that a new trend that’s popular with ‘hipster’ communities across the country has proved a success on the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
Wells
Friday, March 24, 2017

A concert celebrating the work of the pianist Sergei Rachmaninoff is set to take place at Holkham Hall to help raise money for Alderman Peel High School at Wells.

Read more
Alderman Peel High School
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Police are investigating the theft of a bicycle from a property in Wells and are appealing for information.

Read more
Wells

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter