Search
Monday, February 12, 2018

New figures released by the Department for Transport (DfT) reveal the walking habits of people across the region.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

A closed down historic pub in which Nelson had once drank is hoped to spring back to life.

Read more
West Norfolk
Monday, February 5, 2018

Children living in the most deprived areas of our region are more likely to be obese, new statistics have revealed.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Thousands of vacancies for registered nursing and midwifery posts in the east of England are not being filled, new NHS figures show.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Sunday, January 21, 2018

Snow could be on its way to Norfolk on Sunday as the temperatures plummet to below freezing overnight.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

A nursing leader has painted a bleak picture of the conditions nurses in East Anglia are working under, as it was revealed one in 10 leave the profession every year.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The life expectancy for men living in several parts of Norfolk is getting shorter – with Norwich seeing the steepest decline.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, December 28, 2017

With no fixtures in the Barnes Print Central and South Norfolk League over the Christmas period there’s a chance to review the season so far.

Read more
West Norfolk
Thursday, December 21, 2017

North Norfolk MP Norman Lamb has warned that waiting times for mental health patients could “increase considerably” after three NHS counsellors were made redundant.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Talks are under way to save hundreds of jobs at the Construction Industry Training Board (CITB) in West Norfolk.

Read more
West Norfolk council
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Adults and children affected by domestic abuse in Norfolk have been helped by vital funding from the county’s Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC).

Read more
Lorne Green
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Thousands of people have come together in Remembrance Sunday services across the region.

Read more
West Norfolk
Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Friday, November 3, 2017

Chefs and carers from a range of care homes caring for the elderly, those living with dementia and learning difficulties joined together for a study day aiming to put food first for residents.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Fakenham bowed out of the Norfolk Intermediate Cup at West Norfolk, losing 34-33 after being forced to play the entire second period with 14 men because of injuries.

Read more
Brett Stolworthy
Friday, September 29, 2017

The boss of the region’s beleaguered mental health trust is retiring with immediate effect.

Read more
Michael Scott
Monday, August 28, 2017

Tourist attractions and beaches across Norfolk and Suffolk had a bumper bank holiday weekend thanks to clear sunny skies.

Read more
Chris Bell
Tuesday, August 22, 2017

A new music festival held in Fakenham for the first time on Saturday could go ahead next year, the organiser has said.

Read more
Richard Crook
Sunday, August 20, 2017

More council-funded funerals are held in the Great Yarmouth area, compared with other areas of Norfolk and Suffolk figures reveal.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Friday, August 18, 2017

Pubs in West and North Norfolk have come together to support mental health charity West Norfolk Mind.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

The number of paramedics working in Norfolk and Suffolk has been boosted by almost 100 after the first cohort of paramedic science students graduated from the University of East Anglia (UEA).

Read more
University of East Anglia
Friday, July 28, 2017

UKIP is alive and well in north Norfolk and has just received one of its largest ever donations - that’s the message from the branch treasurer.

Read more
Elizabeth Truss
Saturday, July 1, 2017

The habit of smoking cigarettes is running out of puff, government research has suggested.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Fresh calls have been made for the incoming government to focus on Norfolk’s infrastructure needs to unlock the county’s economic potential.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 11, 2017

A memorable season for Fakenham Rugby Club finished on a disappointing note on Saturday as they went down 24-0 to Crusaders in the final of the Norfolk Plate.

Read more
West Norfolk
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Housing employees and tenants teamed up for a community clear-up day.

Read more
West Norfolk
Saturday, May 6, 2017

These are the full results in the Norfolk County Council elections

Read more
Stephen Burke
Thursday, May 4, 2017

Wells Town had a day to forget on Saturday when they were thrashed 5-0 at Beach Road.

Read more
West Norfolk
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

No new beds for patients in psychiatric crisis will be made available by the region’s mental health trust, despite concerns being raised by the health watchdog over that a shortage of beds “had impaired patient safety and treatment at times”.

Read more
Julie Cave

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter