Search
Friday, March 17, 2017

A campaign to shame dog owners into cleaning up after their pets in north Norfolk is beginning to pay off after a couple were fined for failing to pick up at a local beauty spot.

Read more
Sarah Butikofer
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

A website promoting business and tourism in Sheringham is set to re-launch with the aim of creating an online community for residents and visitors.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, March 6, 2017

From the tinkle of piano keys to the clinking of coffee cups - a new arts hub is bringing a symphony of delight to the cultural scene in north Norfolk.

Read more
Gresham's School
Friday, March 3, 2017

A national children’s charity is calling on the Government to take more action in the battle against grooming.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, February 27, 2017

It may have been a week later than the rest of the world, but the Cromer New Year fireworks were timed to perfection for Robert Hubbard.

Read more
Canon
Saturday, February 11, 2017

How many people share the same name as you?

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

The cloak of anonymity provided by the internet has led to a surge across the region of harassment, blackmail and other crimes involving social media.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, February 5, 2017

Tim Adams, speaking in a personal capacity, has condemned the local authority for its “repeated attacks” on the seaside resort and accused it of scaremongering.

Read more
Judy Oliver
Tuesday, January 31, 2017

The Crown in Fakenham will open again in the next couple of weeks under new management.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, January 30, 2017

A service which provides practical an emotional support for carers is urging people across Norfolk to get in touch if they think they could benefit from some extra help.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, January 22, 2017

Fears are growing for another cliff collapse tragedy as visitors to the coast continue to ignore warning signs - a week after a man was killed.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The British public wants to see press regulation funded by the newspaper industry, a survey by YouGov has revealed, as the government consults on whether to proceed with part two of the Leveson Inquiry.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, December 20, 2016

A woman who led a campaign to save her village’s fire station died after suffering smoke inhalation and extensive burns in a fire at her own home, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, September 11, 2016

Concert-goers will help raise funds to restore priceless 17th century oil paintings at a Norfolk stately home.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 4, 2016

This year’s Wells Carnival Queen might have to drop everything, dash to the boathouse, pull on her waterproofs and dive into the lifeboat if there’s a shout.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, July 11, 2016

The centre, based in Sweets ‘n’ Things on the Market Place, will provide information for tourists and locals, including information about community groups, clubs and activities.

Read more
Richard Crook
Thursday, June 23, 2016

Thursday June 23 is the day when the nation will head to the polls to vote in EU referendum. Here is everything you need to know about how to cast your vote.

Read more
European Union
Friday, May 6, 2016

Fakenham Junior School has been nominated for the Churchill Lollipoppers campaign.

Read more
Fakenham Junior School
Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Last week’s iWitness24 project 52 theme was ‘four things’ and your photos didn’t disappoint.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Farmer Rob got in a rum old muddle when he drove his tractor into a very deep puddle.

Read more
Facebook

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 10°C

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter