Search
Sunday, July 9, 2017

Thousands of Tamil pilgrims made the journey to worship in the Norfolk village of Walsingham at the weekend.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Thousands of people are expected to attend this year’s annual Tamil Two pilgrimage in Walsingham on Sunday, July 9, police have warned.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, May 22, 2017

Police are appealing for information after vans with false or foreign plates were seen behaving suspiciously.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A police manhunt is continuing in the Dereham area to find a suspect reported to have crashed a stolen vehicle and run from the scene.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Posters promoting Liberal Democrat and Conservative candidates have been stolen as the Norfolk County Council election campaigns heat up.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Friday, April 28, 2017

Posters promoting Liberal Democrat and Conservative candidates have been stolen as the Norfolk County Council election campaigns heat up.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Police are asking witnesses to come forward following a burglary where necklaces and earrings, mobile phones, an Apple iPod and money was taken.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Unwanted telephone calls, unsolicited gifts and damage to property are just some of the signs of stalking that police are trying to make people aware of during National Stalking Awareness Week.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Householders in north Norfolk are urged to be vigilant after police received a number of reports of cold callers across the district in the last few days.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, April 9, 2017

They may look like dramatic scenes of police in action.

Read more
Prince
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Police have confirmed the body of a man discovered in water in Dereham on Wednesday evening is believed to be that of Gordon Lloyd, who had been missing for more than a month.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, March 23, 2017

The terror attack on Westminster might demonstrate the worst in human nature but it has prompted random acts of kindness which show people at their very best.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, March 13, 2017

Jeremy Kyle visits Norwich’s Prince of Wales Road on a Saturday night: “I am not in the business of lying - it was carnage on a Saturday night.”

Read more
Prince
Friday, March 3, 2017

Emergency services were called to an address in Melton Constable in north Norfolk where a sudden death had occurred.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, February 25, 2017

People in the region are facing the biggest hike in their council tax bills for a decade, with those living in Band D properties facing an annual increase of around £66.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Thursday, February 23, 2017

About 25,000 homes across East Anglia remain without power overnight due to Storm Doris - and some may not be restored until Friday afternoon.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Saturday, February 18, 2017

The impact of litter on Norfolk’s wildlife is being highlighted as part of a campaign to clean up the county.

Read more
Henry Bellingham
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

The cloak of anonymity provided by the internet has led to a surge across the region of harassment, blackmail and other crimes involving social media.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, January 16, 2017

The body of a young man found in woodland near Reepham in the early hours of this morning is understood to be that of Harry Ottaway, who had been reported missing at the weekend.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, January 9, 2017

A teenager has appeared in court charged with firearms offences after an incident in a small Norfolk village.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, December 31, 2016

Karl Giddings is wanted for failing to appear at court in relation to drugs offences.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Sunday, October 30, 2016

An 11-year-old is today hoping to be back at school after a terrifying ordeal that saw him dragged along a road by a double decker bus after he got his bag caught on a hinge.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Community responders are appealing for the return of a defibrillator which has gone missing from a police station.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Officers installed special monitoring equipment on Fakenham’s Norwich Street between August 16 and 29.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, September 9, 2016

A carer has today been sentenced after being convicted of the ill-treatment of two vulnerable adults.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, August 27, 2016

A driver has been taken to hospital after a crash in North Elmham.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Paramedics and passers-by fought to save a man who was pronounced dead at the scene of a head-on collision.

Read more
Norfolk police

Most Read

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter