Search
Sunday, May 13, 2018

It was a weekend of 1940s fun and frolics at one spot on the north Nortfolk coast.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Monday, April 16, 2018

A village quiz is set to be held to raise money for St Mary’s Church in Whissonsett, near Fakenham.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Music, fancy dress, and a fun dog show are just some of the highlights from a mid-Norfolk fete.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Police are urging the public to be vigilant as criminals have begun targeting rural churches, taking items including gravestones and statues.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Wednesday, February 14, 2018

More than 50 Norfolk churches thought to be at high risk of being targeted by lead thieves are set to be alarmed by the end of next month.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, November 30, 2017

A village near Wells is preparing to welcome hundreds of people from across the region to their annual Christmas Markets.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Thursday, November 16, 2017

Inject some real festive spirit into your Christmas shopping with a whirl around the region’s wonderful seasonal markets. To get those special gifts, stock up on local seasonal produce and visit Father Christmas, here is out guide to the best places for festive cheer.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Friday, November 10, 2017

These are just some of the many Remembrance Day events, held in Norfolk on Sunday, November 12.

Read more
St Mary's Church
Saturday, November 4, 2017

Student musicians and local choir singers are set to come together for a special Christmas opera in South Creake.

Read more
St Mary's Church

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy