Search
Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Second World War battle re-enactors got more than they bargained for when police arrived following reports of gunfire at a rural railway station.

Read more
Donna-Louise Bishop
Monday, July 30, 2018

Opera superstar Katherine Jenkins was forced to leave the stage temporarily during a Norfolk performance because of torrential rain.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

A major search for a missing man came to a successful close after a police drone spotted the 75-year-old on a Norfolk beach almost 24 hours after he was last seen.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Friday, June 1, 2018

A section of the A47 was at a standstill this afternoon due to a moped accident near Dereham.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, May 26, 2018

A voluntary group in Fakenham has celebrated the work of two up and coming photographers, as part of their goal of showcasing local talent.

Read more
Richard Crook
Monday, May 21, 2018

A student from Norfolk had more than seven strokes after a night out and has now taken to YouTube to share her emotional story.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A community has rallied together to show its support after the town’s post office was ram raided in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A member of the public helped a police officer to restrain a teenager who was seen kicking wing mirrors off of cars in a Norfolk town.

Read more
Jon Parker
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A man in Dereham got more than he bargained for after officers pulled him over for “drunkenly cycling”.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, April 12, 2018

A conservation team based in the Wensum Valley is encouraging members of the public to help gauge the success of a breed and release programme by listening out for a distinct bird cry.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 8, 2018

A driver escaped with minor injuries after a car ended up on its roof on the A47.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, April 6, 2018

Police have seized more than 400 cannabis plants from a small Norfolk village.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 1, 2018

A piece of ship’s timber which likely dates from the so-called ‘Age of Discovery’ has washed up at Wells-next-the-Sea.

Read more
Robert Smith
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Adam Dury
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 9, 2018

If there’s something strange in your neighbourhood, who you gonna call? Norfolk Constabulary!

Read more
Jon Parker
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Services at Cromer and District Hospital have been cut back due to the adverse weather and dangerous driving conditions.

Read more
Norwich University
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Communities across mid Norfolk were greeted by traffic chaos and county-wide school closures following heavy snow brought in by the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 26, 2018

A man was arrested after a nurse was bitten in A&E at the Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital.

Read more
Jon Parker
Thursday, February 22, 2018

A police chase which saw up to 12 officers in pursuit for 20 miles across mid-Norfolk has led to the opening of an investigation.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, February 3, 2018

Heartfelt floral tributes and messages have been left at the scene of an accident where a man died in a collision involving two lorries on the A47 at Scarning.

Read more
George Freeman

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy