Search
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk has been enjoying another day of warm sunshine but isolated thunderstorms this evening will see temperatures drop.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Winter may finally be over as Mediterranean temperatures are set to hit Norfolk and Waveney with many expected to see the hottest day of the year so far.

Read more
Richard Jones
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Next week looks set to be the warmest of the year with high temperatures of 21C in Norfolk.

Read more
Adam Dury
Thursday, April 5, 2018

After weeks of snow and rain Spring is set to arrive this weekend with some areas of Norfolk and Waveney set to be warmer than the Spanish capital.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, March 16, 2018

Temperatures are to plummet in East Anglia this weekend with bitter winds making it feel as cold as -10C.

Read more
Adam Dury
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Norfolk and Waveney has just recovered from the deluge of snow brought by the Beast from the East and now the region is set to be hit by the Pest from the West.

Read more
Adam Dury
Friday, March 2, 2018

The widespread snow across East Anglia could start melting over the weekend as temperatures rise above freezing.

Read more
Adam Dury
Monday, February 26, 2018

The first flakes of snow have started falling in Norfolk amid forecasts of sub-zero temperatures across the region this week.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

A week of “bitterly cold” weather has been forecast for East Anglia.

Read more
Phil Garner
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

A prolonged period of “bitterly cold” weather is on the way for East Anglia with day time temperatures staying below freezing.

Read more
Phil Garner
Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Parts of Norfolk could see further wintry showers today before temperatures plummet overnight.

Read more
Adam Dury
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Those dreaming of a white Christmas in the region this year are going to be disappointed once again.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The Met Office has issued a weather warning for strong winds across East Anglia with the worst of the gusts expected to hit on Thursday morning.

Read more
Adam Dury
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

High winds are predicted to blow across Norfolk and Suffolk tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Phil Garner
Saturday, August 5, 2017

While most of Europe is simmering in hot conditions, it seems as if summer is all but over in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
James Wilby
Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Temperatures are set to rise across Norfolk in the coming days with parts of the county seeing highs of 27C by the end of the week.

Read more
James Wilby
Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Debate has raged over the past week about what could be behind a mysterious smell which has been reported in towns and villages across Norfolk.

Read more
Weatherquest
Tuesday, June 20, 2017

A heatwave warning will remain in place until Thursday with temperatures in some parts of Norfolk hitting 30C yet again.

Read more
James Wilby

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter