Search
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Two sisters who run a florists' and once delivered roses to famous singer Taylor Swift are closing their shop after 12 years - because the business is blooming.

Read more
Wednesday, October 23, 2019

A country house in almost seven acres with 10 other properties which was the home of the late Naomi Bowlby, has gone on the market.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

People working at Thomas Cook travel agencies - with seven across Norfolk - face an anxious wait on jobs as the firm scrambles to avoid collapse.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

Golfing legend Ian Poulter has played the first round at the new £15m Royal Norwich course and declared it a huge success.

Read more
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Tourism bosses were basking in the heat of the sizzling bank holiday weekend declaring: "We're ending the summer on a high."

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

The politician dubbed 'Baroness Thrift' is preparing to downsize from her Norfolk home of 30 years. Caroline Culot spoke exclusively to Baroness Patricia Rawlings about politics, Hollywood stars and the Queen Mother

Read more
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

A property firm has expanded into a next door office in Norwich after finding customers didn't know how to find the front door.

Read more
Sunday, August 11, 2019

A Norfolk bus driver who decorated his vehicle on a jungle theme and dresses up like Crocodile Dundee is going down a storm with passengers.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

A husband and wife team are closing a North Norfolk gallery selling 'fun, colourful, coastal art,' to expand the business online.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

If you buy this beautiful Georgian house in Burnham Market, you'll never run out of something to wear. That's because it comes with a clothing store.

Read more
Monday, July 29, 2019

One of the most impressive buildings on the Holkham estate has been given a makeover by owner Lady Leicester to look more romantic as weddings there are on the rise.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

The boss of a Norfolk hair salon with celebrity clients was set to appear on the dating show Love Island - until she found love herself.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

One of the oldest houses in Burnham Market which is believed to have been a look-out for smugglers in the 18th century has just gone up for sale.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

A restaurant business renowned for its steak and kidney pie is up for sale for £49,995 with the owners saying they need a 'change in the pace of life."

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

A former rectory built in the Georgian style situated in more than three acres and with a secret garden has just gone on the market.

Read more
Saturday, May 18, 2019

'I wouldn't take my kids to a nature reserve' - those hollow words once spoken to this couple have driven them to make a success out of Pensthorpe Natural Park, near Fakenham, to prove the doubters wrong.

Read more
Friday, May 17, 2019

People looking to run a holiday let business could be enticed by this 18th century home built by a High Sheriff of Norfolk - but its name is not correct.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

He started from scratch but now Max Sowerby is celebrating a quarter of a century of selling homes by opening another branch as well as expanding his Norwich base.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

Shops on the high street are suffering but spending continues in Norfolk's restaurants, bars and cafes.

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

One of the most unusual homes in King's Lynn situated in a former feed mill by the quay is up for sale - but you can only buy one half.

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

Heads of some of the main tourist attractions in the region are hoping for a welcome boost from the weather with temperatures forecast to reach up to 21 degrees this weekend.

Read more
Friday, April 5, 2019

A Norfolk dairy farmer who has drunk raw milk all her life says it's growing hugely in popularity with more than 100 litres being sold a day from her vending machine.

Read more
Monday, March 18, 2019

A Norfolk attraction famous for its Christmas show has got the planning thumbs up to build a major 'interactive children's experience.'

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, March 15, 2019

Holkham Hall's head gardener has shared his memories of working at the Norfolk stately home as he prepares to move on.

Read more
National Trust
Friday, March 15, 2019

Love gardening? How about a job looking after one of Norfolk's most impressive landscapes? You are, however, probably going to need more than the trusty Flymo.

Read more
Leicester
Thursday, March 14, 2019

He is a man who really does walk with dinosaurs. CAROLINE CULOT spoke to Adam Goymour, the 31-year-old company director at Roarr! Dinosaur Adventure.

Read more
Australia

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition