Search
Friday, May 15, 2020

A support package totalling £1.47m has been put aside for childcare providers in Norfolk who have been hit by the coronavirus lockdown.

Read more
Friday, May 8, 2020

A popular dance music festival held at Houghton Hall has been postponed for a year due to coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Fears of a coronavirus outbreak in the region’s prisons have been raised by an MP who says social distancing guidelines are not being followed.

Read more
Tuesday, April 21, 2020

A plant labelled by the Environment Agency as “indisputably the UK’s most aggressive, destructive and invasive plant” is expected to rapidly grow this month.

Read more
Monday, April 6, 2020

A popular experimental dance music festival will go ahead as planned so long as government advice on coronavirus does not change.

Read more
Saturday, March 28, 2020

Armed police officers in Norfolk and Suffolk have shot their guns nearly 200 times in the last five years, but have not injured or killed anyone, figures reveal.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

We can all do our part to slow down the spread of coronavirus by staying home, but nobody said self-isolating would be easy.

Read more
Monday, March 23, 2020

Animal rescue centres are urgently calling for food donations after panic buying has left their supply shelves empty.

Read more
Friday, March 20, 2020

The terminal illness charity Marie Curie will stop accepting collections in Norfolk and Suffolk as its biggest annual appeal is cancelled over coronavirus.

Read more
Sunday, March 15, 2020

As coronavirus continues to spread throughout the country, with five confirmed cases in Norfolk and Suffolk, we have answered your questions.

Read more
Sunday, February 23, 2020

Universal Credit is ‘plunging people into debt’, campaign groups say, as figures show the number of claimants in the east has risen to 214,000.

Read more
Thursday, February 20, 2020

‘People said Brexit wouldn’t happen, but look at that. Nexit is the next big thing.’

Read more
Sunday, February 2, 2020

A coronavirus health campaign has been launched across the nation as the government works to prevent the spread of illness.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition