Search
Thursday, May 14, 2020

A reader who specialises in writing about culture fears some independent museums will not recover from lockdown, but also highlights how museums are connecting with new audiences including a tv documentary and older volunteers taking over social media.

Read more
Swaffham
Sunday, May 3, 2020

The first ever British Cheese Weekender runs from May 8-10 and it’s our chance to save and savour local cheeses

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

The February issue of Norfolk magazine celebrates its 250th edition with 250 reasons why Norfolk is wonderful

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Around 500 people will be defeating dragons, defending the world, and bringing dice-throwing, card-wielding heroics to Hunstanton later this month.

Read more
Hunstanton
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Writer Jeremy Page traces a route through his roots with humour, history and love, as he walks, cycles and boats across Norfolk

Read more
Sheringham
Thursday, November 21, 2019

For centuries a holy well brought crowds and wealth to what is now a field opposite Burnham Market primary school writes Rowan Mantell

Read more
Weird Norfolk
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Ghostland, by Edward Parnell, explores the haunts of ghouls in literature and film, the natural and unnatural world, and the horror of his own family history.

Read more
Thursday, August 29, 2019

Each church has a new tune as part of music created by a composer who has worked with some of the biggest names in the industry

Read more
Thursday, August 22, 2019

Look carefully at the paintings in Mrs Lowry & Son – they are more idyllic north Norfolk than industrial north.

Read more
Monday, August 5, 2019

A tree which fell before Stonehenge was built and lay buried beneath a Norfolk field for millennia is being transformed into a gift to the nation.

Read more
Saturday, July 27, 2019

Artist Tor Falcon has drawn her way down 38 of Norfolk’s waterways, creating chalk pastel pictures, a book and an exhibition.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

Finding it hard to get to the baby clinic? Then weigh baby in a library van in villages across Norfolk this August.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Sunday, July 21, 2019

The race around at-risk churches features some of the county’s most beautiful buildings.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition