Search
Tue, 14:34

Race-goers could soon be enjoying a pint at a new bar at Fakenham Racecourse.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, January 10, 2020

The famous things you only got to see if you grew up in this famous market town.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, January 10, 2020

A Norfolk charity chairman hopes that a showcase in Norwich will bring people to the town.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

The chairmen of a Norfolk cricket club meets with Norfolk County Councillors as land consulation over SEND school continues.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, December 26, 2019

Crowds gathered for the Boxing Day meet of Britain's oldest hunt.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

A woman left bedbound with an incurable illness revealed her fight simply to be believed.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Fakenham Ukes, who have become well known for their charity work, were at it again.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, December 24, 2019

The co-owner of a deli has been left heartbroken after finding her shop damaged.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, December 23, 2019

A secretary of a cricket club belives that the failure of a lease agreement has had a "detrimental effect" on them

Read more
Fakenham
Sunday, December 22, 2019

Mince pies are as much a part of Christmas cuisine as the pigs in blankets you put away and the sprouts you push to the side of your plate.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

The annual Christmas tree festival broke its own fundraising records.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

The operators of a controversial car park are hoping to leave on better terms.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, December 16, 2019

Fakenham Racecourse is starting a run of charity events with a Christmas Jumpers day.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, December 16, 2019

Work is progressing so well at a housing development in north Norfolk that about 15pc of the homes could soon be occupied.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, December 12, 2019

Four apartment blocks comprising 41 new homes could be built on a section of former railway cutting in Fakenham.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, December 6, 2019

An 85-year-old pensioner was found dead in a river, a court was told.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, October 11, 2019

A motorcyclist died after his machine crashed into a car at high speed, an inquest heard today.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, October 4, 2019

An inspirational Norfolk farmer who selflessly fought to smash the stigmas around mental health during his own battle with terminal cancer has won a national honour from his industry.

Read more
Fakenham
Saturday, September 7, 2019

Hidden in a corner of a farmyard, they were once in the vanguard of our nation's defence.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, August 19, 2019

A re-dedication service was held to mark the official completion of a £270,000 restoration project at a north Norfolk church.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, August 19, 2019

A previously unknown wall painting was uncovered during a £270,000 restoration of a tiny church in north Norfolk.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

A former RAF station was brought to life with the opening of a new heritage centre in north Norfolk.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

An ex-policeman has been praised on social media for smashing a car window to rescue a hot and distressed dog from inside.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

The future sustainability of a Mid Norfolk village has been given a boost with planning permission granted for 21 new homes, including five affordable properties.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

A slowed-down form of rugby is proving a great success across a range of ages at Fakenham since its start at the beginning of May.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, June 21, 2019

Norfolk's superstar cyclist Sophie Wright has been inspiring youngsters to follow in her tracks and spreading the joy of successful riding to schools in the county.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, June 21, 2019

A Norfolk mum who has two sons with autism persuaded bosses at a nature reserve to host a new 'accessible' family weekend.

Read more
Cromer
Thursday, June 20, 2019

Controversial plans to build up to 55 homes on a pasture field in the Wensum Valley are included in a district council's draft local plan.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A team of nine including directors and staff at Fakenham Racecourse took part in the East Anglian Air Ambulance (EAAA) challenging mud race 'Only the Brave', and raised £21,088.64 for the charity.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, April 11, 2019

A rare white deer has now been captured on video.

Read more
Fakenham

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition