Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

How well do you know these classic dishes from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales?

Read more
Ireland
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

One in five hate crimes in Norfolk are being closed without identifying a suspect, as forces have been urged to improve their response.

Read more
Home Office
Saturday, March 16, 2019

For hundreds of years, they have stood relatively unscathed in the wooden hammer beams of a medieval church.

Read more
Wales
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Read more
University of East Anglia
Sunday, March 3, 2019

All of Norfolk is now covered by the weather warning which forecasters issued around Storm Freya - after the area which could be battered by winds was extended.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

It may be a 500-plus miles round trip when trainer Christian Williams brings his horses from Glamorgan in Wales to Fakenham, but the young handler doesn't let that stand in his way of searching for winners.

Read more
Nicky Henderson
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Just 12 months ago, our region was in the thick of a cold snap, days before the arrival of heavy snow and the Beast from the East.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 15, 2019

Teenage jockey James Bowen and Glamorgan-based trainer Christian Williams are bidding for a double when racing returns to Fakenham this afternoon.

Read more
Nicky Henderson
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Parts of rural Norfolk have been rated as among the worst places for young people in the country to live, a survey has claimed.

Read more
NHS
Monday, February 4, 2019

An increasing number of animals are being harmed by plastic litter, with Norfolk ranking the worst in the region for the problem.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, January 21, 2019

As public relations challenges go, the aftermath of the crash involving the Duke of Edinburgh at Sandringham was as easy as ABC.

Read more
Charles
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Do you work and live on land whose owners are a mystery?

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, January 13, 2019

A leading barrister has said a "crisis" in Norfolk's courts is "undermining the credibility of witnesses" as waiting times for justice soar across the county.

Read more
Norfolk
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Norfolk's police chief has said freezing council tax next year would "inevitably" lead to fewer police officers.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, December 26, 2018

More than £2.3m has been given to the East Anglian Air Ambulance during a decade of fundraising from the Freemasons.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

A north Norfolk natural park is working to boost the declining population of red squirrels in north Wales thanks to a breed and release programme.

Read more
Wales
Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of additional deaths during winter almost doubled last year compared to the previous year across the UK, as the colder months took their toll on the elderly and infirm.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

More than 135,000 children in Norfolk and Suffolk have not seen an NHS dentist in the last year, according to newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Friday, November 30, 2018

Beau Sancy, having won his last three races, looks to add to trainer Olly Murphy's superb recent success rate at Fakenham when the course's fourth meeting of the 2018/19 National Hunt season takes place on Tuesday.

Read more
Nicky Henderson
Thursday, November 22, 2018

The rising tide of obesity has pushed the number of people in Norfolk and Waveney with diabetes past 50,000 for the first time - with warnings that the figure could be much higher.

Read more
NHS
Monday, October 29, 2018

Tributes have been paid to a highly-respected district councillor who gave a lifetime to public service.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An industry report has revealed half of food businesses in England do not display a hygiene rating.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Saturday, September 29, 2018

The low roar of Jaguar E-Type engines is filling the Norfolk air as a small fleet of the classic automobiles cruises through the county to help fight prostate cancer.

Read more
Wales
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

The number of complaints recorded by Norfolk Constabulary has increased by 11 per cent, according to new statistics.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 17, 2018

There are no plans to scrap NHS parking charges in Norfolk, despite it being announced fees in Wales would be axed.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy