Search
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

A Spitfire memorial project in north Norfolk won't now be completed until next spring.

Read more
Wells
Monday, August 19, 2019

A re-dedication service was held to mark the official completion of a £270,000 restoration project at a north Norfolk church.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, August 19, 2019

Fire crews rescued a dog from a blaze at an upstairs flat in north Norfolk.

Read more
Wells
Monday, August 19, 2019

A previously unknown wall painting was uncovered during a £270,000 restoration of a tiny church in north Norfolk.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, August 15, 2019

More lonely and isolated people in north Norfolk can enjoy company and activities at a day care centre, thanks to a new fleet of minibuses.

Read more
Wells
Thursday, July 25, 2019

A seal pup had to be put down after it was found dehydrated on a Norfolk beach.

Read more
Wells
Sunday, July 14, 2019

The community came out to show its appreciation for a town's lifeboat crew and pledge support for the future.

Read more
Wells
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Its crew members have risked their lives to rescue those at trouble at sea for decades.

Read more
Wells
Saturday, July 6, 2019

From King's Lynn to Great Yarmouth, we've got more beaches than you can shake a bucket and spade at. But how well do you know them..?

Read more
Hunstanton
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

A man who stole a large quantity of cash from a diner in Wells has been committed to crown court for sentencing.

Read more
Wells
Monday, June 24, 2019

A lifeboat was launched to rescue a man who had fallen on a yacht en route from Holland to its home port of Wells.

Read more
Wells
Friday, June 21, 2019

Norfolk's superstar cyclist Sophie Wright has been inspiring youngsters to follow in her tracks and spreading the joy of successful riding to schools in the county.

Read more
Norwich
Wednesday, May 29, 2019

World-famous actor, writer and director Rupert Everett has become an honorary patron of Wells Maltings.

Read more
Wells
Friday, May 24, 2019

It was the sight dozens of onlookers had been waiting for - the return of the Dutch sailing vessel, Albatros to Wells harbour.

Read more
Wells
Thursday, May 23, 2019

A mystery shopper could be sitting on a £18,000 windfall without knowing it.

Read more
Wells
Friday, April 5, 2019

A Norfolk Women's Institute branch is celebrating its 100th anniversary and has erected a town sign to commemorate the event.

Read more
Wells
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A goalkeeper could be jailed for an attack which maimed a referee for life.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, March 7, 2019

A blueprint for a Norfolk town where nearly a third of properties are either second or holiday homes sets out proposals on how it can thrive in future years.

Read more
Wells Town Council
Saturday, January 12, 2019

A man's body has been found in water at Wells harbour by emergency services, police have confirmed.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, December 2, 2018

A new winter market in Wells-next-the-Sea will feature around 50 stalls selling arts and crafts, plants and decorations.

Read more
Wells
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

A Belgian Air Force spokesman whose helicopter crew spotted two fishermen in the sea off the Norfolk coast and came to their rescue, said they were the "luckiest" people in the world.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A popular coastal bus route is among a host of rural services under threat because there are too many people using it with a free bus pass, the firm's boss claims.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Friday, October 12, 2018

A Norfolk town will be left without any national bank branches following the latest closures announcement.

Read more
North Walsham
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Norfolk solicitors Hayes and Storr have raised more than £1350 for cancer charities through a series of events including a golf day in Cromer, a coastal hike from Wells to Hunstanton and a coffee morning in Holt.

Read more
Cromer
Monday, September 17, 2018

A Norfolk-based photographer is stepping into the light by publishing his first book after suffering from mental health issues.

Read more
Norfolk

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy