Search
Friday, March 1, 2019

A Mattishall father has hit out at the county council for refusing to grit a school bus route and said the village is “waiting for a fatal accident to happen”.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, February 11, 2019

A team of volunteers took to the streets of Dereham on Saturday to clean up the town.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Thursday, February 7, 2019

A new event aimed at cleaning up Dereham town centre is set to take place this weekend.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Clothing banks have been damaged and broken into across the county, with police urging local communities to be vigilant.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, January 28, 2019

Retail giant Tesco is reportedly considering thousands of job losses as part of a bid to bring down costs.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

A Norfolk town council could be set to transform a children’s play area they described as “sorrowful” in time for the summer months.

Read more
Town Council
Sunday, December 23, 2018

A couple were left “disgusted” after discovering cobwebs and a live maggot inside a packet of cereal which they had planned to feed to their 18-month-old daughter.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

A Lions club has hosted its annual seniors Christmas lunch, with 70 guests attending to enjoy a traditional turkey dinner.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

An independent toy retailer has won an award for being one of the best of its kind in the country.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Christmas is coming and there is no better way to get into the festive mood than visiting a market, with mulled wine in hand of course.

Read more
Charlie Hodson
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Record numbers will sleep outside for a night this week at a Norwich fundraising event for preventing homelessness.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A local football club has received an overwhelming show of support from the local community after their brand new match balls worth around £200 were stolen before they had even been used.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Monday, October 15, 2018

A Swaffham-based charity have been reaping the rewards of the harvest festival and collecting food for those in need.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Some of the UK’s biggest supermarkets and online stores are recalling products due to fears they may contain harmful chemicals and deadly bacteria.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, September 5, 2018

A mid-Norfolk town has been praised for its “amazing achievement” after its community fridge initiative received dozens of donations since its launch.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

The group behind the Get Active in Fakenham Week is asking for feedback following the conclusion of this year’s calendar of events.

Read more
Richard Crook
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Table tennis, soap making, creative writing and cycling are just some of the activities available to take part in during the week-long Get Active in Fakenham event.

Read more
Richard Crook
Friday, July 27, 2018

Roads are melting and hailstones the size of £1 coins have fallen as Norfolk faced extremes of weather this evening.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Summer essentials like fans and paddling pools are selling out across Norfolk as the county struggles through the heatwave.

Read more
Tesco
Sunday, July 1, 2018

A stretch of the A47 has reopened after a trailer carrying haybales overturned near Dereham.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, June 15, 2018

Future generations will be able to enjoy a new garden for adults with learning disabilities in Fakenham.

Read more
David Hunter
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A woman who suffered serious life-threatening injuries has prompted a community hub to highlight the importance of having basic first aid and vital equipment on hand.

Read more
England Ambulance Service Trust
Saturday, April 28, 2018

A foodbank operating across mid-Norfolk has defied national figures by seeing a decrease in use but they fear the good news could be short lived due to changes to the benefits system.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Two shoppers came to the aid of a man suffering convulsions at the Tesco store in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Sainsbury
Friday, March 30, 2018

A man in his 30s was taken to hospital by air ambulance after falling and banging his head at the Tesco store in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy