Search
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Summer is set to return to the region this week as temperatures are expected to reach the mid-twenties.

Read more
Dan Holley
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk has been enjoying another day of warm sunshine but isolated thunderstorms this evening will see temperatures drop.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Bank holiday revellers are due another scorching day in the sun, as the hot weather looks set to continue until tomorrow.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, April 27, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, April 16, 2018

Grab your sun cream and head for the coast - rising temperatures over the next few days are set to make Norfolk hotter than several holiday hot spots.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, April 5, 2018

After weeks of snow and rain Spring is set to arrive this weekend with some areas of Norfolk and Waveney set to be warmer than the Spanish capital.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, March 4, 2018

The snow and ice is clearing from Norfolk’s roads as temperatures rise, but police have urged drivers to still take extra care.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, March 2, 2018

The worst seems to be over as a long thaw sets in.

Read more
Dan Holley
Friday, March 2, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Waveney could see more snow today as the Beast from the East rumbles on.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

More than 20cm of snow has fallen in Norfolk causing traffic chaos and schools closures.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, February 26, 2018

The first flakes of snow have started falling in Norfolk amid forecasts of sub-zero temperatures across the region this week.

Read more
Dan Holley
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Snow has fallen in parts of Norfolk this morning.

Read more
Dan Holley
Sunday, January 21, 2018

Snow could be on its way to Norfolk on Sunday as the temperatures plummet to below freezing overnight.

Read more
Dan Holley
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Those dreaming of a white Christmas in the region this year are going to be disappointed once again.

Read more
Dan Holley

Most Read

Local Weather

Snow

Snow

max temp: 2°C

min temp: 0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy