Search
Thursday, November 15, 2018

A soldier from Fakenham who died during the First World War has been honoured in a special ceremony in France.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, October 4, 2018

An investigation into the death of a motorcyclist killed in a crash on the A148 at Sculthorpe in December last year is still ongoing.

Read more
Fakenham
Sunday, September 2, 2018

Two families who are fundraising for a children’s hospice charity have spoken out about how much their support has meant to them.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A 20-year-old man who committed several motoring offences told police he bought cannabis from Santa Claus, a court heard.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, May 25, 2018

Details have been released for the funeral of a former news and sports reporter from Fakenham.

Read more
George Acheson
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A nurse and charity volunteer from Fakenham has been named this year’s Miss Norfolk.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, March 19, 2018

A car hit a verge, smashed into a tree and ended up on its roof after being forced to swerve to avoid a head-on collision when a car overtook a lorry.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, March 15, 2018

A rape victim’s four-year wait for justice is finally over with her attacker starting a 16-year jail sentence today.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Fakenham hosted Norwich Medics in their final EC1 North league game on Saturday.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, January 26, 2018

On a damp Saturday Fakenham travelled to local rivals Swaffham for their penultimate game of the first half of the season and came away with their 13th straight win.

Read more
Lloyd Marshall
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Fakenham’s citizens advice office has been forced to move to a new location during its busiest time of the year, following an arson attack.

Read more
Fakenham
Monday, January 8, 2018

A man has been fined more than £1,000 after he crashed into a wall whilst three times over the drink drive limit.

Read more
Fakenham

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Fakenham and Wells Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy