Search
Thursday, February 28, 2019

North Norfolk residents are facing bumper council tax bills come April after the district council followed county and police authorities to push up its demand.

Read more
John Lee
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

A controversial £2m business park proposal in north Norfolk may still be deliverable, after councillors met to discuss a new report.

Read more
John Lee
Monday, February 4, 2019

A controversial business park proposal, which served as catalyst for the changing leadership at North Norfolk District Council, is back on the agenda.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, February 1, 2019

Fish and chip shop owners in Norfolk have said reports an endangered species of shark is being sold around the UK could affect their trade.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, January 17, 2019

The shortlists for the second North Norfolk Business Awards, which celebrate the best in the region, include a brewery and a pub.

Read more
John Lee
Thursday, December 20, 2018

An independent review into the viability of the controversial business park proposal, which served as catalyst for the changing leadership at North Norfolk District Council, has been commissioned.

Read more
John Lee
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Businesses get to showcase their staff and successes in an annual competition that celebrates the best a region can offer.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, December 14, 2018

Splash in Sheringham and other leisure centres in north Norfolk will be run by a new contractor from next year, saving the council £300,000 a year.

Read more
John Lee
Friday, December 7, 2018

Volunteers whose hard work makes north Norfolk a better place have been celebrated at an awards night.

Read more
John Lee
Tuesday, December 4, 2018

A councillor has said she was "gob-smacked" after feeling her concerns over bin collection had been shut down at the first meeting of the new north Norfolk cabinet.

Read more
John Lee
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

A senior Conservative in Westminster has blasted the continued turmoil in the party's north Norfolk group.

Read more
John Lee
Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Two Conservative councillors have this morning refused to quit the party after their leader demanded they resign.

Read more
John Lee
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

The political tide has turned on the north Norfolk coast, with the district council now Liberal Democrat led.

Read more
John Lee

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Fakenham and Wells Times e-edition today
E-edition